City Council

City Council Members

As the governing body of the City of Texarkana, Texas, it is the City Council's responsibility to represent the best interests of all citizens in Texarkana, Texas, in determining the city policies and plans, enacting local legislation and adopting the city's budget.

City council meetings are normally held the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the 2nd floor of Texarkana, Texas City Hall, 220 Texas Boulevard, Texarkana, TX 75501.

To find out which ward you live in, please refer to the map and find your area. If you are still unsure or have trouble using this map, please call 903-798-3900.

Print a proclamation request form

Group Photo June 2015
Texarkana, Texas Council members from left to right: Ms. Jean Matlock, Ward 1, 
Ms. Willie Ray, Ward 2, Mayor Pro-Tem Tina Veal-Gooch, Ward 3, 
Mayor Bob Bruggeman, Dr. Brian Matthews, Ward 4, 
Ms. Christy Paddock, Ward 5, Mr. Josh Davis, Ward 6